Don’t Waste Your Money.


 

   
AddieUP
 
AddieUP
Offered by AddieUp
Price: $26.99
Availability: In Stock
   

1.0 out of 5 stars Addie Up? Nope Sorry Folks Addie Down., July 19, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: AddieUP (Health and Beauty)

First of all,

I knew this wasn’t going to work and was going to be a waste of money. I only wanted to see if this product was worthless or had other problems people should be warned about that will do more than cause them to feel silly for spending the money.

I took this out of pure curiosity, and honestly I wanted to let others know about it afterwards in a positive way or as a warning. If the results were just in the middle or so pointless that reviewing it would just allow others to miss out on the lesson learned result (when you know your buying something ridiculous) afterwards.

Before I review this product I wanted to reference the other review about Addie Up on Amazon: Please read it first if you have not already to better understand the different experiences of both myself and the musician.

So, I didn’t fully fall for the fake story about the guy who stopped wanting to play guitar because of a new switcheroo in his med choice. Of course I couldn’t help but spring a grin reminiscent of the ones you hold in during church when “Addie UP,” was the assumed reason or part of why he wanted to play music again.

I did however not think this was going what it was: smelly, side effect’s with no benefit, and overall a big waste of money. After I consumed the dosage indicated I waited about thirty minutes..took a two hour nap..and awoke thinking it was just one of those supplements that claim to make you super man but really just make you want to take a nap.

Then the Addie Up reared it’s weak but dirty little paw and gave me a slight stomach ache and horrible taste in my mouth for about three hours. No extreme sickness just feeling not to hot for a few hours + a little sweaty that was more of an annoyance than a worry or obvious change in body heat.

What I assumed the outcome was going to be of this tuff? A big waste of money.

What I did not assume was gross side effects that lingered and weren’t even strong enough to induce nausea just make me feel very uncomfortable and gross for a few hours. FUN.

To Add: There are only 20 pills in the bottle. While this doesn’t pose an issue I am sure for the many people who didn’t finish it anyway-How long is Addie up supposed to last? 10 days? Then Addie some more cash?

Pro: It didn’t make me throw up.

Con: Smell, uneasiness, pointless pre nap intro, taste, smell and even the small bottle and quantity mocks you, “This is so not going to work and you could have just gotten a couple of energy drinks. You are such a moron.”

So, as you probably guessed this stuff is bogus Addie Up? Addie Down!


   
$0 to Rich: The Everyday Woman's Guide to Getting Wealthy
 
$0 to Rich: The Everyday Woman’s Guide to Getting Wealthy
by Tracey Edwards
Edition: Paperback
Price: $18.68
Availability: In Stock
 
27 used & new from $12.09

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, July 19, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This book woke me up to much need understanding: I did not know anything about personal finance management. I thought I did, but this writer from Austrailia taught me more than any source I had ever encountered. Because of this book, I am aware of everything finanicially in my life. I always have a backup plan now. I have bought this book many times over for friends since my discovery of it, and will continue to spread the word.


   
NYX Cosmetics Eye Shadow Base, Skin Tone, 0.25 Ounce
 
NYX Cosmetics Eye Shadow Base, Skin Tone, 0.25 Ounce
Price: $6.20
Availability: In Stock
 
20 used & new from $1.11

1.0 out of 5 stars Substantial and Reliable Brand-Disappointing product execution, June 3, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

The eye shadow base doesn’t work well. You can almost smell the attempted motivation and dedication towards trying to develop a good base while staying in the market of this brand’s use of materials and formulations. With that being said, trying and effort doesn’t matter when it comes to my face or makeup.

Pro: Better than nothing and on the same playing field as many brands of shadow based with higher price.

Con: the beige or sandy color doesn’t blend well or mix properly with strong pigment based eye-shadow. Mac eye-shadow and wet eye shadow did not work with this.

Overall, the only one that works well and is pretty much perfection: TooFaced shadow base (not the tube) the black circular pallet with the clear sparkly gel substance. It is amazing and apparently while I cant afford or feel right about spending over 19 dollars on eye shadow “base,” it looks like it might be the only choice.


   
NVE Pharmaceuticals - 6 Hour Power Energy Shot Grape, 2 oz drinks
 
NVE Pharmaceuticals – 6 Hour Power Energy Shot Grape, 2 oz drinks
Offered by The Vitamin Shoppe
Price: $2.49
Availability: In Stock
 
3 used & new from $2.49

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product-very suprised!, June 3, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Works better than any energy drink I have tried. No crash whatsoever tastes pretty good and you can’t feel any caffeine that is in the product. I have been taking the time and money to keep these in my fridge at all times.


   
Jumpstart Extreme Energy & Mood Stimulant Bottle (60 Capsules)
 
Jumpstart Extreme Energy & Mood Stimulant Bottle (60 Capsules)
Offered by 4 Organics
Price: $36.95
Availability: In Stock
 
5 used & new from $33.26

1.0 out of 5 stars Good Night., May 18, 2012

Took four literally three days in a row. Each time took a nap. So good night? They don’t work. Good news is that since they don’t do anything they have no side effects.


   
Slim Extreme 3d Thermo Active Slimming Serum - Anti-Cellulite Fat Burner 250ml
 
Slim Extreme 3d Thermo Active Slimming Serum – Anti-Cellulite Fat Burner 250ml
Offered by Trade Express USA
Price: $17.99
Availability: In Stock
 
4 used & new from $14.99

0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars At Least This Brand Tried But- You Might As Well Just Use Tingle Tanning Lotion and pretend its doing the same thing., January 2, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Is there really a cream or lotion that can do what this claims?

Yes, there is a pretty good chance something somewhere might make a difference or better. I just haven’t found it yet and this one while meant well in execution is not worth the price I paid and that was 13 dollars.

Pro: You know that atleast this stuff is trying to heat you up and giving an effort so you don’t feel like its a total waist which might be the whole heat up purpose but still.

It’s packaging is new, innovative and pretty informative except the fact that it isn’t concrete. What did it say? I forgot. That means it wasn’t clear. Heat doesn’t = treatment if that were the case then I have spent enough time in a tanning bed to be saved from this for life.

I don’t have cellulite as of yet in my life but I am a woman so no matter what I look like, like you I want to look better. TAKE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES! Measure your legs with a tape measure not for results but so you can observe skin tone and get a better idea of what your dealing with.

Con: It is itchy and for those of you out there who wont work for it your not going to use it. I put time into being burned, working out, and wearing and will wear anything even if I am no comfortable if it works. This feels like tingle lotion without the tan benefit. Oh and it smells horrible, and you have to wash your hands 50 different times. Then you have to wear pants because if you have a cat or dog-do the math. Don’t workout and wear this followed by a shower because doing in that order makes you burn in that shower and feels awful. So if you can sleep with it on then that would make the most sense. It’s just not worth it. It’s also a job without reward. I will work for the things that work beauty wise until it’s time for botox but this is not worth all the trouble. Honestly, if you miss this when its gone go buy some tingle lotion and call it a day.

Have any of you had luck with their other products? I am doubtful to go back. At least they tried. Onto the next.


   
Dance off the Inches: Cardio Striptease
 
Dance off the Inches: Cardio Striptease
DVD ~ Megan Armand
Price: $9.99
Availability: In Stock
 
45 used & new from $6.49

3.0 out of 5 stars I Fell For It., October 14, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Its ok but if I could go back I would. Its only good for lowwwww key working out. Some of the moves are ok but mostly funny. Its like once it starts to get going and get good it stops and goes back to the same steps over and over. The instructor did the best she could with the material. If you want to break a sweat this isnt for you. I will keep this as a keeping in reference tool more than a CARDIO striptease. Beginners striptease mayyybe just without the cardio.


   
7 Easy Ways To Earn Extra Money Today to help you make ends meet - 2011 Edition
 
7 Easy Ways To Earn Extra Money Today to help you make ends meet – 2011 Edition
Price: $2.99
Availability: Auto-delivered wirelessly
 
197 used & new from $2.91

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 7 Easy Ways To Waste Money., September 21, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This book was worthless. The common sense was even to badly written to look for the points or tips that didn’t exist. The reason all the other reviews are positive unknown. What I do notice is that not one of the reviews tell or say what helped them. I also see comments in the reviews about gas benefits that are now in place currently because of this book. I didn’t get that.

These reviewers are either with the party of the book. (lets hope). Drank way to much coffee, or are writing the review facing a padded room with a heavy door lock.

Don’t waste your time. I am not kidding this book gave me nothing. No link, no tips no info.


   
Water for Elephants
 
Water for Elephants
Availability: Currently unavailable
   

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it just me?, May 15, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Ok,

I hate giving an even average review for books, but for this one I am going to say it was a little below average. The ending was not good. PERIOD. Even if we as the reader were sopposed to interpret it as beleivable; it wasn’t. Also, if we were made to make up our own interpreation about the ending it still doesnt sit weil.

Also, there is alot of catching up. The female lead character spills her story at the end, but it’s too much information without a sense of who she really is. Overall, the book was just ok. If the ending stopped a few pages before the end it would have been better. I also felt that besides the obvious differences; the movie and the book were both a little below average. Usually, the book is either profoundly better or ridiculously worse than the movie. I read the book twice and saw the movie once, and I rate them as follows:

The book 3 stars

The movie 1 star (because it costed way more money).

I am glad everyone loved the book though! Maybe it’s just me?

Please Leave A Comment.

