My Husband Won’t Ditch His Female Friend


Question:
My husband has become friends with a woman who is the sister of his male friend at work. She calls him often and sends him text messages to ask how he is doing or if he is working hard or to tell him she is bored. I told him I wasn’t comfortable with her calling so much and he said there was no reason to be worried. The more she called, the more I would get angry at her because she knew I didn’t like it and I would get angry at him for allowing it. Just recently, I finally exploded after asking nicely for months for him to tell her to stop calling and to call her own boyfriend when she was bored. He did call her with me present and told her I was having a problem with them talking and it wasn’t him. He then thanked her for being understanding. When he hung up the phone he was very upset over what he just told her. He acted as though I just destroyed the best friendship of his life, but I thought that’s what I was for. Was I wrong? Help!!

My Advice:
Your husband is being an idiot. How would he feel if you suddenly started to be=friend a guy and he started calling and texting you all the time? If there wasn’t anything going on with the two of them it was only a matter of time before something did. This woman wants your husband and doesn’t even care if he is married! She thinks she has a shot with your husband because she sees how your husband isn’t respecting your wishes. This woman interprets your husbands interest in speaking with her as her having a chance to get with him.
I don’t care if your husband is giving you the whole, “Well I am honest about talking to her, so what is the problem?” excuse. Just because he is throwing the situation in your face doesn’t mean it’s not inappropriate. Your gut instinct is telling you this is bad news for a reason.
The Bottom Line:
Things aren’t going well between your husbands, “friend,” and her own boyfriend. She wants to have someone on the back burner just in case her relationship ends. Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if her boyfriend is cheating on her. If her boyfriend were that concerned about her than she wouldn’t be talking to your husband. She is either lying to your husband and saying her boyfriend knows about their friendship and doesn’t care. or she is crazy and doesn’t; even have a boyfriend.

  • Wouldn’t it be convenient for your husband and her to use this mystery boyfriend as a tool to make you feel more at ease?
  • I would tell your husband to leave for a few days so you can think about things, and see if you can scare him straight.

This is a big deal. You need to make a move and do something now to access the situation.

Please Leave A Comment.

